About

What is Nordic Game Jam?

A game jam! Game developers from all over the world meet, form groups and get 48 hours to make a game. We have been jamming since 2006!

Over the years the event has grown from a classic 48 hours game jam to including two days of conference with talks, workshops, round tables and an amazing pre-party. 

Nordic Game Jam loves the creative, open and supportive nature of the game industry. We want to support that, and we encourage everyone – industry pro or hobby game tinkerer – to come and have fun, learn, and inspire other people.

We’re environmentally friendly (we don’t print flyers and we eat vegetarian) and we strongly support diversity and inclusion in games. Here’s our code of conduct.

People of Nordic Game Jam

Nordic Game Jam is organized by the Nordic Game Jam Organization. It is entirely non-profit and volunteer-run. It consists of these lovely people:

Victor Selnæs Breum

Victor Selnæs Breum

Lead Organizer and Sponsor Relations

victor@nordicgamejam.com

Twitter: @zepcap

Thomas Thulstrup

Thomas Thulstrup

Site Organizer

thomas@nordicgamejam.com

Angela Manna

Angela Manna

Head of Communication

angela@nordicgamejam.com

Amanda James

Amanda James

Program Director

amanda@nordicgamejam.com

Olmo Rauba

Olmo Rauba

Financial Organizer

olmo@nordicgamejam.com

Gertrud Skyt Høj

Gertrud Skyt Høj

Volunteer Organizer

volunteer@nordicgamejam.com

Anne Sigismund

Anne Sigismund

Volunteer Organizer

volunteer@nordicgamejam.com

Sign up for our newsletter
Social Media
® NordicGameJam 2019

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close