About

What is Nordic Game Jam?

A game jam! Game developers from all over the world meet, form groups and get 48 hours to make a game. We have been jamming since 2006!

Over the years the event has grown from a classic 48 hours game jam to including two days of conference with talks, workshops, round tables and an amazing pre-party. 

Nordic Game Jam loves the creative, open and supportive nature of the game industry. We want to support that, and we encourage everyone – industry pro or hobby game tinkerer – to come and have fun, learn, and inspire other people.

We’re environmentally friendly (we don’t print flyers and we eat vegetarian) and we strongly support diversity and inclusion in games. Here’s our code of conduct.

People of Nordic Game Jam

Nordic Game Jam is organized by the Nordic Game Jam Organization. It is entirely non-profit and volunteer-run. It consists of these lovely people:

Amanda James

Amanda James

Lead Organizer

amanda@nordicgamejam.com

Rina Yahya

Rina Yahya

Program Organizer

program@nordicgamejam.com

Angela Manna

Angela Manna

Volunteer Organizer

volunteer@nordicgamejam.com

Frans Peter Larsen

Frans Peter Larsen

Communication Organizer

communication@nordicgamejam.com

Daniel Todorov

Daniel Todorov

Site Organizer

site@nordicgamejam.com

Mads Engberg

Mads Engberg

Communication Organizer

communication@nordicgamejam.com

Lau Maack-Krommes

Lau Maack-Krommes

Site Organizer

site@nordicgamejam.com

Alex Birkeman

Alex Birkeman

Finance Organizer

finance@nordicgamejam.com

Sign up for our newsletter
Social Media
® NordicGameJam 2019

By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. more information

The cookie settings on this website are set to "allow cookies" to give you the best browsing experience possible. If you continue to use this website without changing your cookie settings or you click "Accept" below then you are consenting to this.

Close